Skip to main content
Meet Our Team

(alt="")

Regional Coordinator

(alt="")

(716) 821-7540
slockescott@e1b.org

Susan Locke-Scott

The Regional Coordinator has leadership responsibilities for the RSE- TASC and directs the work and provides support to the regional specialists and the SESIS’s to carry out the work of the RSE TASC. The Regional Coordinator is responsible for regional planning and coordination of the work of the RSE TASC within each BOCES region and city of Buffalo.


Behavior Specialists

Pearl Bowker

Pearl Bowker
(716) 821-7623
pbowker@e1b.org

(alt="")

Christopher Morse
(716) 821-7508
cmorse@e1b.org

Megan King

Megan King
(716) 821-7572
mking@e1b.org

The Behavior Specialists provide support for districts that are implementing Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports and to districts identified for over representation of students with disabilities for suspension from school. Regional training is also offered by the Behavior Specialists on topics related to behavior management and suspension issues.

Non-District Specialist

Cherie Wilkolaski

(716) 821-7547
cwilkolaski@e1b.org

Cherie Wilkolaski

The Non-District Specialist provides regional training and support to approved special education providers in the region and assists selected private schools to make research based improvements in the instructional and behavioral programs for students with disabilities, focusing on the areas of literacy, behavioral supports and specially-designed instructional practices.


Bilingual Special Education Specialist

Alexsandra Lopez

(716) 821-7624
alopez@e1b.org

Alexsandra López

The role of the Bilingual Special Education Specialist is to provide support and high quality technical assistance to school districts surrounding quality service delivery for English Language Learners (ELLs) identified as or suspected of having a disability. Central to this role is the promotion of educational equity and excellence for culturally and linguistic diverse (CLD) students with disabilities. The Bilingual Special Education Specialist disseminates information pertinent to ELLs with disabilities, as well as provides regional and differentiated professional development (PD) on prioritized topics as identified by regional need and/or the school district. Training topics include: "Language Difference vs Language Disability" and "Developing a Quality IEP for an English Language Learner". Technical assistance is provided on topics including, but not limited to: the special education pre-referral/referral process (language difference vs disability), assessment, and the provision of high quality instruction and service delivery.


Regional Special Education Training Specialists

Mary Ann White

Mary Ann White
(716) 821-7507
mwhite@e1b.org

Alison Parzych

Alison Parzych
(716) 821-7527
aparzych@e1b.org

The Regional Special Education Training Specialists provide training and technical assistance to school personnel and parents regarding the provision of special education, consistent with federal and state law, regulations and policy. The regional workshops focus on a variety of topics related to the CPSE/CSE Process, development and implementation of the IEP, provision of services for students with disabilities and administrative procedures and responsibilities related to the CPSE/CSE Committee Chairperson.

Transition Specialists

Lisa Dearlove

Lisa Dearlove
(716) 821-7521
ldearlove@e1b.org

Elizabeth Loughran-Amorese

Elizabeth Loughran-Amorese
(716) 821-7518
eloughran-amorese@e1b.org

The Transition Specialists provide technical assistance to districts to develop and improve quality transition programs. Quality transition programming leads to an increase in graduation rate, decrease in drop-out rate, increase in family involvement, and improved post-school outcomes for students. Technical assistance includes, but is not limited to, documenting transition planning in the IEP, improving program structure, increasing interagency and interdisciplinary collaboration, engaging families in transition planning, as well as student participation in the development and implementation of transition plans.

Special Education School Improvement Specialists (SESIS)

Jose Flores

Jose Flores
(716) 821-7522
jflores@e1b.org

Elizabeth Bittar

Elizabeth Bittar
(716) 821-7506
ebittar@e1b.org

The SESIS’, in collaboration with the regional trainers, will provide trainings, workshops, coaching, facilitation of meetings and teams, analysis of data, observations, and other in-district services.

Community Employment Specialists

Julia Duerr

Julia Duerr
(716) 821-7539
jduerr@e1b.org

Paul Wekarski

Paul Wekarski
(716) 821-7525
pwekarski@e1b.org

Mary Richards

Mary Richards
(716) 821-7526
mrichards@e1b.org

 

Support Staff for RSE-TASC Office

Sue Ann Coburn

Sue Ann Coburn
Senior Clerk Typist for BOND and RSE-TASC
(716) 821-7542
scoburn@e1b.org

Jean O'Leary

Jean O'Leary
Senior Account Clerk for RSE-TASC
(716) 821-7543
joleary@e1b.org