General Information
Erie 1 BOCES Workforce Development Center

1526 Walden Avenue 

Cheektowaga, NY 14225

(Corner of Walden / Harlem)


Phone: (716) 821 - 7500

Email: wfd@e1b.org

 

 Photo of Christa McHale    Director of Educational Partnerships and Workforce Development
   Christa McHale
   (716) 821 - 7384
   cmchale@e1b.org

Team Members

Cosmetology, Barbering and Waxing Programs
Cindy Glinski, Specialist
716-821-7501
        cglinski@e1b.org


Health Programs

(CNA, HHA, Phlebotomy, Medical Billing, Medical Office) 
Deborah Summers, Supervisor
Cindy Glinski, Specialist
716-821-7102
cglinski@e1b.org

 Licensed Practical Nursing
Deborah Summers, Supervisor
716-821-7470
dsummers@e1b.org 
       
        Sheila Rich, Clerical
        716-821-7063
        srich@e1b.org

Skilled Trades Programs
(Certified Production Technician, CNC Machining, Electrical, Electromechanical Maintenance, HVAC)

Gene Sprecker, Specialist
716-821-7122
 
esprecker@e1b.org

Auto Collision and Auto Service Technician
        Gene Sprecker, Specialist
        716-821-7122
        esprecker@e1b.org

Financial Aid
Kimberly Tomaszewski, Financial Aid Specialist
716-821-7398
ktomaszewski@e1b.org

 

Employment Assistance
Christopher Murphy, Specialist
716-821-7503
cmurphy@e1b.org

James McMahon, Placement Officer
716-821-8424
jmcmahon@e1b.org

Free Literacy Classes

High School Equivalency (TASC / HSE)
English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESL)
Dina Verso, Specialist
716-821-7375
dverso@e1b.org

Part-Time Programs

Patricia Riegle, Senior Supervisor
716-821-7502
priegle@e1b.org

Corporate & Customized Training

Patricia Riegle, Senior Supervisor
716-821-7502
priegle@e1b.org